Friday, April 13, 2007

Upcoming Call for Prose Poetry Manuscripts

We are seeking full-length manuscripts of prose poetry for publication in 2008.

The submission period begins on August 1st and ends on September 15th. Please email your 48-65 page manuscript of prose poems to rosemetalpress[at]gmail[dot]com with a $10 reading fee via check (to ROSE METAL PRESS, P.O. BOX 1956,BROOKLINE, MA 02446)or Paypal.

The manuscripts should include a title page with the author's name and complete contact information, a table of contents, page numbers, an acknowledgements page (if applicable), and a brief author bio (optional).

Please email queries to the same address.

Read more

Second Annual Short Short Chapbook Contest

The submission period for our Second Annual Short Short Chapbook Contest will run from October 15th through December 1st.

This year's judge will be Robert Shapard, and the winner will be published in Summer of 2008.

Please email your 25-40 page manuscript of short short stories (each under 1000 words) to rosemetalpress[at]gmail[dot]com with a $10 reading fee via check (to ROSE METAL PRESS, P.O. BOX 1956, BROOKLINE, MA 02446) or Paypal.

Please write to the email address above with queries.

Read more

Order BREVITY & ECHO today!

This collection of short shorts by Emerson Alumni was published in December 2006.

The anthology features: Derrick Ableman, Joann Avallon, Rusty Barnes, Jane Berentson, Stace Budzko, Leslie Busler, Jennifer Carr, Keith Carter, Chip Cheek, Amy L. Clark, Kirsten Culbertson, Mark DeCarteret, Erin Dionne, Denise Duhamel, Elizabeth Kemper French, Lee Harrington, Jen Heller, Chris Helmuth, Steve Himmer, Brian Hinshaw, Jacqueline Holland, Amanda Holzer, Shannon Huffman, John F. Kersey, Laurel Dile King, Mariette Landry, Molly Lanzarotta, Don Lee, Matt Marinovich, Tara L. Masih, Melissa McCracken, Sheehan McGuirk, LaTanya McQueen, Maryanne O’Hara, Janice O’Leary, Josh Pahigian, Jennifer Pieroni, Robert Repino, Ashley Rice, Matt Rittenhouse, Joe Robb, Beth Anne Royer, Brian Ruuska, Mary Saliba, Nina R. Scheider, Kimberly Ann Southwick, R. S. Steinberg, Cam Terwilliger, Terry Thuemling, and Laura van den Berg, as well as an introduction by Ron Carlson and an afterword by Pamela Painter.

Order your copy today!

Read more